skip navigation

Indy Eleven’s 2022 USL Championship Regular Season Schedule Unveiled

By Indy Eleven Communications, 01/12/22, 1:00PM EST

Share

All 17 Home Matches at Carroll Stadium Fall on Weekends, Including 15 Saturday Fixtures; Full 34-game Schedule Features 21 Unique Opponents from Coast to Coast

TAMPA/INDIANAPOLIS – The USL Championship has announced its full 2022 schedule, with the season set to bring old rivalries and new matchups across a 34-game, eight-month campaign to determine which clubs advance to the 2022 USL Championship Playoffs.

The 2022 USL Championship season will feature 83 percent of its games on weekend dates (Friday-Sunday), a figure helped by the entirety of Indy Eleven’s 17-match home schedule at IUPUI Carroll Stadium being hosted across 15 Saturdays and a pair of Sundays. The full 34-game schedule will see the Eleven face its fellow 13 Eastern Conference foes twice – once home, once away – and eight Western Conference squads, split between four home and four away affairs.

“Today’s schedule release is just another reason to get excited about a promising 2022 season,” said Greg Stremlaw, Indy Eleven President & Chief Executive Officer. “Our collaboration with IUPUI has resulted in our most fan-friendly home schedule ever, with all games being hosted on weekends. A return to regular series against all our Eastern Conference rivals and several intriguing games against Western Conference foes make this is the most competitive and entertaining schedule in our nine-year history as a club, and we can’t wait to get started alongside the best fans in the USL Championship.”

Every match of the Championship’s 459-game season will be available live on ESPN+ except for those that air on ESPN or ESPN2. The 2022 USL on ESPN broadcast schedule will be announced in the coming weeks, as will kickoff times and Indy Eleven’s local TV broadcast schedule.

Indy Eleven will begin its home slate on Saturday, April 2, when the Boys in Blue play host to LA Galaxy II. Other high-profile dates on the 2022 calendar at “The Mike” include a visit from reigning USL Championship title-holder Orange County SC on April 24, an Indy 500/Memorial Day Weekend welcoming of New Mexico United on May 28, the continuance of Indy’s rivalry series with Louisville City FC on June 11, a July 4th Weekend clash with The Miami FC on July 2, and the Eleven’s first meeting against new regional rival Detroit City FC a week later on July 9. Indiana’s Team will close out its home schedule on Saturday, October 8, against Charleston Battery FC.

Games of interest away from the Circle City include the March 12 season opener at Loudoun United FC, the first “Louisville-Indianapolis Proximity Association Football Contest” at Lynn Family Stadium on March 26, a Labor Day Weekend visit to Detroit’s Keyworth Stadium on September 3, and the season finale at Birmingham Legion FC’s new home of Protective Stadium on October 15. In addition, the Boys in Blue will hit the road to face a trio of Western Conference playoff squads from a year ago – Rio Grande Valley Toros FC (April 9), Colorado Springs Switchbacks FC (June 18), and San Diego Loyal SC (June 25) – as well as expansion side Monterey Bay F.C. (September 17).

The full 2022 schedule can be found below and at indyeleven.com/2022-schedule, which is also where the most up-to-date version of the schedule will be posted.

Click here to download a one-page PDF version of Indy Eleven’s 2022 schedule.
 

Indy Eleven 2022 USL Championship Regular Season Schedule


Home teams listed first; home games at IUPUI Carroll Stadium in bold

Start times & local/national broadcast information to be announced later

Dates subject to change; visit
indyeleven.com/2022-schedule for latest details
 

March

Saturday, March 12: Loudoun United FC vs. Indy Eleven
Saturday, March 19: Tampa Bay Rowdies vs. Indy Eleven
Saturday, March 26: Louisville City FC vs. Indy Eleven

April

Saturday, April 2: Indy Eleven vs. LA Galaxy II
Saturday, April 9: Rio Grande Valley FC vs. Indy Eleven
Saturday, April 16: Indy Eleven vs. Atlanta United 2
Sunday, April 24: Indy Eleven vs. Orange County SC
Saturday, April 30: Indy Eleven vs. Hartford Athletic

May

Saturday, May 14: Memphis 901 FC vs. Indy Eleven
Saturday, May 21: Indy Eleven vs. New York Red Bulls II
Saturday, May 28: Indy Eleven vs. New Mexico United

June

Saturday, June 4: Charleston Battery vs. Indy Eleven
Wednesday, June 8: The Miami FC vs. Indy Eleven
Saturday, June 11: Indy Eleven vs. Louisville City FC
Saturday, June 18: Colorado Springs Switchbacks FC vs. Indy Eleven
Saturday, June 25: San Diego Loyal SC vs. Indy Eleven

July

Saturday, July 2: Indy Eleven vs. The Miami FC
Wednesday, July 6: Pittsburgh Riverhounds SC vs. Indy Eleven
Saturday, July 9: Indy Eleven vs. Detroit City FC
Friday, July 15: New York Red Bulls II vs. Indy Eleven
Saturday, July 23: Indy Eleven vs. Memphis 901 FC
Saturday, July 30: Indy Eleven vs. Tampa Bay Rowdies

August

Saturday, August 6: Indy Eleven vs. Pittsburgh Riverhounds SC
Saturday, August 13: Hartford Athletic vs. Indy Eleven
Saturday, August 20: FC Tulsa vs. Indy Eleven
Saturday, August 27: Indy Eleven vs. San Antonio FC

September

Saturday, September 3: Detroit City FC vs. Indy Eleven
Saturday, September 10: Indy Eleven vs. Birmingham Legion FC
Saturday, September 17: Monterey Bay F.C. vs. Indy Eleven
Sunday, September 25: Indy Eleven vs. Loudoun United FC
Wednesday, September 28: Atlanta United 2 vs. Indy Eleven

October

Saturday, October 1: Indy Eleven vs. FC Tulsa
Saturday, October 8: Indy Eleven vs. Charleston Battery

Saturday, October 15: Birmingham Legion FC vs. Indy Eleven

Latest News

  • Trio of Technical Staff Hires Support Indy Eleven’s On-field Growth

  • By Indy Eleven Communications 01/07/2022, 2:30pm EST
  • Phil Presser Moves to New Sporting Director, Academy Operations & W League Position; USL Academy League Coach Kiki Wallace Elevated to Academy Director Role; Gabriel Zapponi Joins USL Championship Squad Coaching Staff as Director, Sport Performance & Assistant Coach
  • Read More
  • Dates Set for Indy Eleven 2022 Season & Home Openers

  • By Indy Eleven Communications 01/06/2022, 1:00pm EST
  • Boys in Blue to Begin Fifth USL Championship Campaign, Ninth Season Overall on Saturday, March 12 at Loudoun United FC; Home Slate at IUPUI Michael A. Carroll Stadium to Open Saturday, April 2 vs. LA Galaxy II
  • Read More